This Weekend at Monster-Con

Posted: September 30, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

Hey everyone. Been a busy weekend. Dark Exorcist is doing well in ebook so far. It was just released Friday. So far I’m getting good feedback on it and I’m excited to see how it will do.

I spent the weekend at a local mall for Monster-con. It was a lot of fun. There were a lot of vendors there, other artists, writers, etc. Plus I got to meet Gunnar Hansen who played Leatherface in the original Texas Chainsaw Massacre.

Image

That was really exciting. He was a real nice guy. I was super nervous and probably sounded like a blubbering idiot, but oh well. It was cool.

Made another author friend there named C.M. Bratton, she’s really nice and a lot of fun to hang out with.

I also sold a lot of books and saw a lot of cool costumes. Two different podcasters came over and interviewed me as well. That is always exciting. The Hand of God has been out about 18 months now and people are just now starting to show some interest in it.

Though I’m even more excited about Dark Exorcist since that is more mainstream horror, I think it will have wider appeal. Plus the cover is scary as shit.

Image

So it was a great time. In a few weeks, I have Alamo City Comic Con coming up. Danny Trejo is a guest there along with Lauren Cohan

Image

from the walking dead. There are a bunch of other celebrities and pseudo-celebrities who will be there as well. So it should be a fun time. So if you’re in San Antonio, come check it out and say hello. I’ll be sharing a booth with some other authors.

Leave a Reply

