Change Your Body, Change Your Life

Posted: May 24, 2013 in Uncategorized

Please take a moment to read this. Feel free to comment or message me with questions.

From Fat to Fighter

Image

When I was 18, I joined the Marine Corps. When after bootcamp and most of my enlistment, I weighed 185-190. I was in the greatest shape of my life at that point. Though most of it was due to all the running we did. I had very little upper body strength or muscle tone. Back then, I wasn’t the kind to spend hours at the gym on my own either.

Once I got out, I stayed at around 220-230 for most of the time. I’m 6’0 tall, so at that weight, I looked a little padded but not really fat. I would often gain 10-20 lbs over the winter, then burn it all off rather quickly over the summer. Once I turned 30 though, the weight didn’t come right off. I got frustrated and just quit trying. From there, my weight kept creeping up toward 300 lbs or more. I’d…

View original post 687 more words

Leave a Reply

