Interview with Jessamyn “The Gun” Duke

Posted: April 16, 2013 in Uncategorized

From Fat to Fighter

Today’s special guest is MMA fighter Jessamyn “The Gun” Duke. She currently fights with Invicta FC. She was kind enough to sit down and talk with me about her career and offer some inspiration.

Image

F2F: What got you started in MMA? As a girl it couldn’t’ have been the first thing on your mind

Jessamyn: From when I got started to actually persuing it as a career was a long time. When I started when I was like 19, at the gym where I started to train, it was purely for fitness/hobby reasons. I’ve always been an athlete and always worked out, been in shape and played sports. I had just graduated high school and had just moved to Richmond with my mom, and I was in college. I wasn’t really doing anything. She was like, you need to see what’s going on around here, and it’s a new town…

View original post 3,524 more words

Leave a Reply

