The Hand of God Challenge

Posted: May 23, 2012 in Uncategorized

This past week I’ve gotten some interesting feedback on The Hand of God. It would seem there are several folks with religious leanings and/or beliefs who have told folks while they find the book interesting, they would never actually read it.  I wonder why this is. Do they fear questioning their beliefs? The book is a work of fiction and is no way a theological document. Though it is intended to make people think.

So I’m extending an invitation for anyone and everyone with any kind of religious and/or Christian beliefs to read the Hand of God and voice your opinion here.  If you wish to debate any story points, you are welcome to do so.  If you just want to chastise me, you are welcome to do that too.  But I’m inviting everyone to step out of their comfort zones and see if it was worth it.

Comments
  1. I’m coming out of my comfort zone and will read it. Though I don’t read horror, I’ll read it and give you my thoughts. I’m glad you’re asking those with strong religious beliefs to read it. It’s always good to get that kind of feedback. I do have strong religious convictions and will give you my honest opinion as soon as I can get to it.

  2. I know you are Holly and I truly appreciate that.

Leave a Reply

