Pastor Charlie Journal Entry

Posted: February 15, 2012 in Uncategorized

Today:

I killed a person today.  Even though this is God’s work, and this person was a disgusting sinner, I find I enjoy the work.  Having them tied to a cross, hearing them beg for their lives and for mercy, only to feel my blade sink slowly into them as the life drains away.  I’ve done this long enough now, I can tell the exact moment the soul leaves the body.  Sometimes they take another breath or two even after the soul is gone.

The cleanup is always routine.  Some would call me a serial killer.  I suppose that would technically be correct. However when I dismember my victims, it is a practical matter of disposal, not for the enjoyment.  I’ve always been thorough in everything I do.  There is a reason I haven’t been caught yet.  As far as I know, the police don’t even know the status of anyone I’ve killed other than “missing.”

Needless to say, I sometimes reflect on my work and what I’ve done.  God directs me to sinners, and I kill them as part of his will.  They beg me for mercy which I always deny.  However I sometimes wonder, what if I’m wrong?  What if it isn’t God telling me to do these things?  If so, will there be mercy for me?  I try not to ponder the thought too much though.  Things like that only confuse the faithful, giving us doubts, causing us to fall away.  In the meantime, I must conclude this entry.  There is work to be done.

—Pastor C

Leave a Reply

