Pastor Charlie’s Journal Entry

Posted: January 23, 2012 in Uncategorized

Today, Sunday:


Did a nice sermon at the church.  Folks seemed bored with it.  I have to admit, it wasn’t one of my better ones.  I was slightly distracted. This morning before I arrived at church, God showed me another sinner.  This sinner was especially heinous.  He killed his elderly mother for money.  


She was in a nursing home where he went to visit her a few weeks ago.  She’d only been there for a few months, but he was afraid she’d live too long and spend all of his inheritance.  So he placed his hand over her mouth until she stopped breathing.  Since it was in a nursing home, there would be no autopsy.  He thinks he got away with it.  He didn’t.


Unfortunately, I had to tend to my flock at the church today. So I could not tend to him as soon as I wanted to.  However tonight will be different.  Instead of inheriting a fortune, Blake Charles has inherited a place on my cross.  A place where he will learn pain and suffering like he’s never known could exist.  He inherited an appointment with the Hand of God.


–C

Leave a Reply

